DEV Community

Arturo Espinoza Quintero
Arturo Espinoza Quintero

Posted on

Pogramming experience, everyone can code!!

This post is gonna be very emotional. It is my first post here in Dev, so let's get started.
First I am a student from Puebla, Mexico, i am studying a Information Technologies engineer, so let me first say that i am not very capable of writing in English, so if anyone whoes reading this has some advices for me, they are welcome.
Getting back to the point, At my college you would normally expect to get started with a introduction asignature, in my case it was not, the teacher decided to start at POO programming because she asumed that everyone in the class knew the basics, but i don't. I started with a book, to know the basics, then i followed with POO.
Basically that was how i learned the basics, as i was pogressing in my degre, i decided to become a Web Developer, in my college they use PHP so i learned about it...I really love working with data, i am not a designer, but in the course of life i ended up working more with Frontend, i took a course about Vue.js and actually that framework is my favorite for every personal project.
In the profesional practices for my college i had to learn React, and i respect it but i feel more confortable with Vue.
Right now i am learning more React, python and node.js (because i want to be in the backend at some future).
That's my history, if you are a student in Mexico and want to know how to programm, do not be feared, the only thing that you need is passion and self-learning, because they are not so many good teachers at college, so start with a book, a tutorial, an online course, you'll be getting better and better.
Just practice and believe in you.

Top comments (0)