DEV Community

Cover image for Saving Millions of Images Series [Part One]
Arthur Tkachenko
Arthur Tkachenko

Posted on

Saving Millions of Images Series [Part One]

Working with images is hard if you are a developer. Especially if you have a lot of them. Let's face it problem by problem. The first one - is how having a lot of images will affect your SEO.

Below I saved the most interesting articles around this issue. Feel free to read it and become a master of Google searches!

While most of those articles will talk about ALT attributes, there are other things to consider. A lot of things to consider, to be honest.

Image description

OMG I love this image so much. Reminds me of how bad were my teachers of HTML in my university. They fired me, so the hate is mutual)

Additional Resources

But it’s not the only thing that you should be worried about. Uploading images, resizing them, displaying proper images is necessary, you still need to save and story them properly. We’ll talk about it in our next article from this series.

Top comments (0)