DEV Community

Cover image for Where it all started
Avashghimire
Avashghimire

Posted on

Where it all started

Technology is increasing day-by-day. There are different fields in IT. As being an IT student, I chose to become a web-developer. I am a quick learner so, I felt so excited to solve the problems as quickly as I can.

When I started coding, I was little bit nervous. At first I was confused from where to start my development career. I tried to learn from different internet resources i.e. from YouTube and also from different sites. But instead of helping me it made me more confused. So at one point I was completely stuck. One-day when I was using reedit, I saw different developers have suggested to start development career from the website named “The Odin Project”. After that I went to the site, I saw that it provides us complete road-map to become a Full-stack web developer. Also I looked at the success story of the developers who have learned from the Odin project which has motivated me a lot. Then I started to learn from it. After few days of learning I found that the Odin project is the best resource in the internet to become a full-stack developer.

After few days of hard-work I started to understand how all those codes are running. I started my development career by learning HTML. After completing HTML project confidence has built up in me. So I started to encourage myself. After that things got easier for me. After completion of HTML I started to learn CSS. While learning CSS I faced different challenges and I tackled it well. Also I built a complete website which encouraged me to work hard for the success.

Currently, I have completed a project called “Landing page” where I made a complete website. I have used HTML and different CSS style. I used Flex-box which helped me to code less and made me more easier to complete my website.

If you want to take a look, this is my GitHub repo for the landing page:
https://github.com/Avashghimire/landing-page
and the live version is here:
https://avashghimire.github.io/landing-page/ .

Till now, I know two languages which are: HTML and CSS, now I am going to learn a programming language: JavaScript and I am sure I will learn and complete it perfectly and will handle it well.

Top comments (0)