DEV Community

Awis Alkarni
Awis Alkarni

Posted on

RxSwift and MVVM Journey

Hello,

Last week, I got an interview with Fave and after a 30 minutes session, they decided to send me an invite to a github project that I need to finish.

So, the projects require me to build an iOS app using RxSwift and MVVM. The next day, I learn RxSwift with MVVM and learned that it's a beautiful concept.

Basically MVVM prevents your View Controller to become a MVC(Massive view controller). The concept is you move all the processing of you would do in ViewControllers in ViewModel.

RxSwift is a reactive framework that prevents some problems with current method such as race condition (happens to me while in JomParking). The learning curve is quite steep but I managed to understand it within 2 days. So quite ok for an average developer.

Might use this combo next time I build an iOS app or Android app for that matter.

Top comments (0)