DEV Community

Cover image for I was banned...
Jeffrey 'Aztec' Barnes
Jeffrey 'Aztec' Barnes

Posted on

I was banned...

Finding a home to post content and build a community is hard.

I want to be more involved, but it's been hard to crawl out of the shell my former employer imposed because we weren't allowed to participate in many community events for fear of being seen as representing the company, rather than ourselves. Now, free of those restrictions I have tried to grow more and participate more. I heard about a community effort to link 50 blogs in a C# Advent calendar to help share ideas and build the community so I applied to join in. I got the Dec 4th spot and needed to write an article to link and participate.

I don't yet want to discuss the site I used for my participating entry, I've since moved the content here but I wanted to document what happened.

On Sunday my post when live...

On Monday I saw over 350 people had clicked through to see my article...

On Tuesday I was banned...

Image description

Not my post was removed...
not we need to discuss your post...
but GTFO, you've been banned!

I'm trying to backchannel an appeal, but this is an impressively hardcode response.

More to come...

Top comments (0)