DEV Community

ThatBarneyGuy
ThatBarneyGuy

Posted on

RSS import missing entries

I'm trying to import articles from my blog to Dev.to, but they don't seem to appear in my draft posts.

I've check that my RSS feed is valid at W3C and that seems fine, but only an "about me" page gets imported despite there being three other posts listed in the RSS feed.

Any suggestions?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
barney_parker profile image
ThatBarneyGuy

Thanks Erick, I'll see if i can remove the sanitization. I'm using Hugo and not hugely experienced with it, but i'm sure there's some info around with a bit of googling :)

Thanks for the suggestion!

Collapse
 
barney_parker profile image
ThatBarneyGuy

I've reworked it a little to remove the < except for where its inside the body test (and therefore you don't want it to appear as an html tag) but still the same with posts not showing up :(