DEV Community

Bassem
Bassem

Posted on

What do bloggers get from reading other people's blog ?

What do bloggers get from reading other people's blog ?

I just started blogging lately, Tech blogging is kinda of life goal for me and i want to get better at it.

I set a goal for myself to read 5 articles per day to familiarize myself with writing and get experience and inspiration from other writers.

Sometimes i don't feel like reading and i just skim through the 5 blogs to convince myself i am still on track.

I just wonder how important is it.

I suppose i just have to read them even if i dont feel like it to get better at writing.

Anyway, How do you guys feel about this ?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
josegonz321 profile image
Jose Gonzalez

If the material or topic or theme of the blog are interesting for YOU, you won’t have to force yourself to read.

For example, I get caught reading (and rereading) articles from daedtech.com. And they are not short either. It doesn’t matter because I enjoy the content.

Collapse
 
bassemibrahim profile image
Bassem

Yeah totally agree, also when English is not the first language. reading articles becomes super important to see people's writing style.