DEV Community

Anuj Kapoor
Anuj Kapoor

Posted on

The Last Project

My Final Project

It's a blog which is developed using Javascript and Graphql

Demo Link

https://www.escapades.works/

Thanks, #githubsdp for helping with the domain
service used: Name.com

Link to Code

GitHub logo Bearbobs / Blog

Repository for Blogging my Experiences




How I built it (what's the stack? did I run into issues or discover something new along the way?)

It all started with a simple blog implementation using gatsby. I added some extra functionality like dark/light mode to provide a better outlook. Techstack is Javascript with Graphql.
In next rollout, I am adding options to comment and upvote posts, and according to these ratings ordering my posts. There will also be a timeline implementation of the post.

Additional Thoughts / Feelings / Stories

I am happy to implement it, as I always thought of writing articles but was never committed enough to do the same. Now I can basically spin up some new articles while parallelly polishing my own platform.

Top comments (0)