DEV Community

Cover image for Happy Holidays! 🎁
Benjamin Rancourt
Benjamin Rancourt

Posted on • Originally published at benjaminrancourt.ca on

Happy Holidays! 🎁

I don't know about you, but I've been busy at work this week with the Apache Log4j vulnerability, trying to make sure our major system vendors had secured them properly! It tired me a little bit at the end of the day, so I didn't have the energy to write you a technical article this week! 😴

But wait, I still have two hours before 7.15 PM to write something pretty interesting... Well, I have no ideas so I'm going to take a break and show you what I bought for Christmas instead! πŸŽ„


Merry Christmas to me! πŸŽ…

These are two Samsung 27" monitors! As I now work remotely full time, I needed to have monitors with better resolutions, because the code was really small in my "New Latitude 7210 2-in-1 Business Detachable Laptop" or my previous monitors! πŸ”

So far, these monitors seem ok. We'll see if it's still the case in the long term! 😬

And that ends this article! I hope to take advantage of the next few weeks to recharge my batteries! πŸ€–

Stay safe and happy holidays! 😷

Top comments (0)