DEV Community

Better ROI from Software Development

#152: The Pitch - lets talk business

In episode 150, I reintroduced this series with a new pitch. It was my way of taking what I've learnt over the last three years, the last 150 episodes, and almost 33 hours of content and updating the why the podcast.  Over the coming episodes, I'll take a deeper dive into the themes of the pitch and why they made the cut.

If you listen back to the pitch, you will notice that it is almost half way through the 5 minutes and 21 seconds before I actually mention "software development" - which might seem odd for a podcast entitles "Better ROI from Software Development".

In this episode, I explain why I devote pretty much the entire first half of the pitch to talking about the business context we find ourselves in.

-----

Find this episodes show notes at: https://red-folder.com/podcasts/152

Have an idea for an episode topic, or want to see what is coming up: https://red-folder.com/podcasts/roadmap

Episode source