DEV Community

Bhavani Ravi
Bhavani Ravi

Posted on • Originally published at bhavaniravi.com on

David and Goliath Book Summary

David & Goliath

The underdogs, misfits and the art of battling giants

David and Goliath is the 3rd book I read in 2020. I am a big fan of Malcolm Gladwell, so this blog could be biased. Like his every other book, Malcolm questions the obvious. Be it Outliers, Talking to strangers, or David and Goliath, he makes us look at the world the way we would have never thought of before.

What I liked about this book?

From the time I got the book, to writing this summary, I thought the title of the book was David vs. Goliath. When I realized it was David and Goliath, it put a lot of things in perspective. It was never about the fight. It was not even about the battle. It was about how we all have our strengths and weaknesses and how we can use them to our advantage to get our way through this world. Of course, in sports, someone has to lose so that someone has to win, but in life?

Big Takeaways

Continue Reading

Top comments (0)