DEV Community

Felipe Martins
Felipe Martins

Posted on

Diary of a developer #0: why development?

This is a more relaxed post, a presentation for you to know a little about my work and my experiences before my posts, so let's go.

Not unlike you, I'm a technology lover and since I was 12 I've been working on hardware, luckily there was an electronic waste right next to my house so I don't even need to explain the rest.

Image description

A few years later I ended up moving to another area, still within information technology, the development area. Years of working with hardware made me wonder how combinations of 0 and 1 could transmit information across components, when I realized I was studying binaries, then decimals and so on.

Image description

My first language of study was python, which I even have a special affection for, but everything seemed very complex to me, it was really a new world that every day reveals itself more complex, there is no unique way of programming, despite being part of From an exact science, the way a developer can approach a challenge varies according to their knowledge, time, techniques that are acquired over time.

Image description

I don't want to linger, I think I gave a good introduction and just like the indices of an array, this is article number #0. In the next few days I will be posting some content that I have already reserved some curiosities, debates, and a little of the day to day of a programmer who seeks to improve his knowledge in his stack.

Top comments (0)