DEV Community

Bigaston
Bigaston

Posted on

Game Off 2018 (1)

So it's my first post here so... Hello? My name is Bigaston and I'm a young beginner game dev. For now I studies computer science in France but... It's not the subject of today!

Today I walk to talk to you about a new project I start : a game for the Game Off 2018

The theme is hybrid so I'm going to made a farming game where you have to plant some flower and hybrid them to earn more and more money!

The first thing I do is to create some tiles and a basic map!

The world

I think I'm going to use this place to share my progress!

Thanks and have a nice day!

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
legoglass profile image
Flavio

What are you using for dev ?

Collapse
 
bigaston profile image
Bigaston

I'm going to use Love2D!

Collapse
 
legoglass profile image
Flavio

are you working alone ?

Thread Thread
 
bigaston profile image
Bigaston

Yeah I think I'm going to work alone ' I want to train for the Ludum Dare!

Thread Thread
 
legoglass profile image
Flavio

42 right ? i'm still learning some design for pixel art and physics , hopefully i'm going too.

Thread Thread
 
bigaston profile image
Bigaston

Yup!
Good luck to you! Me I learn pixel art and how to create some hitbox!