DEV Community

Blake Warner
Blake Warner

Posted on

Angular Nestjs SSR

Hello, I am building an app with a micro-service arch that will use numerous angular apps and numerous nest apps. My conundrum is figuring out if I need to set up nest to render the angular apps via SSR or if I should just enable SSR for each angular app and then communicate with the nest apps the traditional way. Is there really a benefit to configuring the nest apps to work as the servers that pre render the angular apps code? It seems like just enabling the ssr on each angular app works pretty well. If the latter is ideal or even required please share with me your experience on getting everything to work. I haven’t really found an end-to-end tutorial online showing how to configure nest as the SSR server for angular apps.

Top comments (0)