DEV Community

Josh
Josh

Posted on

Merry Crimbo Limbo! (published 28/12/23)

It's with very mixed feelings that I'm preparing to say goodbye to 2023. This will be my final year of being in my 20s, and I'd be lying if I said I felt satisfied with my life as it stands. I suppose it's this dissatisfaction, primarily with my work life, that has pushed me to learning software development. I know that age and years are just arbitrary numbers that some slightly more intelligent primates have come up with to help make sense of this universal system of stellar events that we all live in, but I don't know, it certainly feels like it means something. I'm heading into my 30s hungry to learn, keen to improve, and passionate about landing that first role.

Anyway, I've made a custom plugin for my dev blog. Check it out! It showcases code snippets in a clear, and hopefully aesthetic, way. This uses jQuery and Prism CSS. I don't think this is going to work on my portfolio website as I'm struggling to find a way to send the code snippets as parseable JSON in the API response. If you're reading this on there and I haven't fixed it, sorry!

Top comments (0)