DEV Community

Brian Waddell
Brian Waddell

Posted on

What I Learned Today

What I learned today
With ruby you can combine more than one method together. This idea helped me pass a test to encode. I used the substitute method .gsub I was able to call the gsub method more than once on a variable secret. I was also able to use .to_s method to turn my number codes into strings. For example I used secret.gsub("a", 1.to_s).gsub(ect.) this form was legal for me to do. I was surprised it worked but I have found that ruby is a user friendly lang. that is thought with programmers in mind. I am really happy to have learned lots of things with Ruby and I am sure I will continue to learn more about this amazing programming lang.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
heratyian profile image
Ian

Remember to use code snippets to help format code in your posts. Easier to read 🤓