DEV Community

Bryanjazo
Bryanjazo

Posted on

Why I want to become a software engineer.

Throughout my life, I was always someone who loved everything. I never understood my place in life and what I wanted to do as a career not just that but something I liked. I went from being a personal trainer to studying real estate, and never really understood my why in all of this. One day as I was scrolling through Tik Tok I've seen a couple of videos about software engineering and how in reality it’s not as hard as everyone makes it seem! sure it’stough but not impossible. One day I ran into this one girl talking about how fun it was and not just that the pay was awesome! I know what you're thinking "pay isn't everything" and while that might be true it was just a bonus.
As a kid, I loved playing video games! and I always loved the idea of how websites worked even made a couple on WIX and Shopify and that alone was already fun I could only imagine actual live coding and creating something on your own... but back to my story, the girl on tik tok talked about the school she went to and it was flat iron! so that's when the thought-about making the decision began. I thought about my why if I was going to make this commitment, and how fun and interesting it was going to be and it all came to me.
I’m passionate about it, I want to do this not only for myself but to invest in myself to have a more comfortable, stable, and fun life! Not only that but you're independent as a coder and as a mid introvert, I loved the idea! I believe this will catapult me into my next opportunities and help me be the person I need to be. I would never take back the choice I made in deciding to pursue this career.

Top comments (0)