DEV Community

Christine Belzie
Christine Belzie

Posted on

My Hacktoberfest Pledge

Logo for Hacktoberfest'23

About Me

Hi there! I'm Chrissy, a lover of open source, technical writing, and the Oxford Comma! :) I also moderate and review the content here on Dev.to, so if you see a heart emoji, that's from me! ;)

Background

This year will be my first time doing Hacktoberfest! :) I've been contributing to open source projects for a couple of months now and decided to participate in this event after seeing so many posts about it on X and a couple of coding communities I belong to. If you want to learn more about my journey, check out my posts on Hashnode

Pledge

As a contributor, my goal for Hacktoberefest is to have fun and find interesting projects. As a maintainer for LinksHub and a Triage team member at OpenSauced, I want to work on ways to make new contributors feel less intimidated about open source projects.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

I want to work on ways to make new contributors feel less intimidated about open source projects.

Love this goal, Chrissy. Glad you're participating in this Hacktoberfest and thanks for focusing on helping out the newbies! 🙌🎃