DEV Community

Cedric Chee
Cedric Chee

Posted on

Hi, I'm Cedric Chee

I have been programming for over 13 years professionally in a consulting environment, out of which, 10 years of web and 3 years of mobile app development experience.

I started programming at the early age. At 10, when I was in the fourth grade (in Malaysia, the fourth grade is the fourth school year of elementary school), my father bought me an IBM PC AT. It came with Intel 80286 processor and EGA color system [will update post with photo of it]. My dad enrolled me to after-school computer club where I learned about computer, word processor, and educational programming language. I wrote my first program using Logo programming language. I also learned BASIC programming.

You can find me on GitHub as cedrickchee

I live in the 'Little Red Dot' in Singapore.

I work for a modern digital agency on the technology team and focused on full stack web application and native Android application engineering and development for customers mostly in the Asia Pacific region. During my career there, I held the roles of software consultant, developer, and technical lead.

I mostly program in these languages: JavaScript, C#, Java, Python.

I am currently learning more about ReactJS, React Native, Android, Node.js, TensorFlow, Deep Learning, Google Cloud, AWS, Docker, and PostgreSQL.

Nice to meet you.

Top comments (0)