DEV Community

Cole
Cole

Posted on

Skill Up! - (Re)acting!

Hi,

To the new, Welcome; To the current, Thanks for coming back.
I've been learning React and it has actually been fun.
The MERN stack now has an official spot in my inventory.

There is one thing that I've picked up along the way, that has made everything SO MUCH EASIER.

Perseverance

I've been on and off coding since '05, and my issue was pushing through when I felt like I SHOULD HAVE known something, but I had just started. So my dreams grew faster than my skills, and my pride couldn't take it. So I stopped.

But with React, I just kept going. Even if no one will look at that repo, finish the project.

At a minimum, that's one more project.
At maximum, you're now that much more competent at something.

Thanks for reading.

Top comments (0)