DEV Community

Chris George
Chris George

Posted on

How I Created a virtual machine in the Azure portal

1.I Entered virtual machine in the search bar in my azure portal.

2.in my search results i clicked on virtual machine,then in the virtual machine page i clicked on create.

3.i selected my subscription and created my Resource group,then in the instance details i was required to input my- virtual machine name,Region,windows server,
Image description

4.under administrator account i provided a username and password.
Image description.

5.under inbound port rules i selected RDP and HTTP.
I left the remaining settings as default, i then selected Review+create.

6.the virtual machine takes a few moment to deploy.

Image description

7.the virtual machine was created which i then clicked on connect.
Image description

8.i selected download RDP file and further clicked on connect.
Image description

9 finally my Virtual machine was created.
Image description

Top comments (0)