DEV Community

Cover image for Hangman! My first Rust program
Christopher Wilke
Christopher Wilke

Posted on

Hangman! My first Rust program

I am quite familiar with higher programming languages like JS (+TS), C#, Python, and yeah a bit of Java as well.

I decided to learn a new programming language as I can see myself working in the IoT industry in a few years. That's why I really felt like I should become familiar with a low-level programming language.

I was asking myself, should I go for

  • C
  • C++
  • Go
  • or Rust

After some research on the languages listed above, I decided to give a Rust a try. Here are my main arguments:

  • Performance
  • Memory Safety
  • Community Support

I believe the Rust community learned a lot from the mistakes made by C++.

I am happy to share with you my very first program written in Rust lang. Go and check it out! And give some feedback what I did wrong :)

https://github.com/christopher-wilke/RustyHangman

Thanks!

Top comments (0)