DEV Community

Clinton Ogechi
Clinton Ogechi

Posted on • Updated on

My 12 Weeks AWS Workshop Challenge: Helping You Gain Deep Hands-on Expertise on AWS

Uploading image

Introduction
Upon completing my AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner (CCP) certification, I began considering ways to further solidify the knowledge and skills I had acquired. The idea for the 12-Week AWS Workshop Challenge emerged from a tech meetup I attended, and I thought, why not take on the challenge?

I decided to document my learnings and share the journey as I immersed myself in this hands-on workshop experience.

12 Weeks AWS Workshop Challenge

The 12-Week AWS Workshop Challenge is a collection of self-paced workshops created by AWS experts. It is designed to help participants gradually gain expertise in AWS, progressing from beginner to advanced levels at their own pace.

By the end of the challenge, you will have a strong understanding of AWS core services and their applications. You will acquire practical skills, techniques, and concepts that will enable you to solve business problems effectively and enhance your resume to showcase your cloud capabilities.

The workshop is structured into 12 topics, each covered over the span of one week, as outlined below:

Week 1: AWS Core Services Overview
Week 2: IAM
Week 3: Networking
Week 4: Storage
Week 5: Databases
Week 6: Infrastructure as code: Cloudformation
Week 7: Containers
Week 8: Serveless
Week 9: Event-Driven Architectures
Week 10: Analytics
Week 11: AI Coding Companion
Week 12: Observability

Top comments (0)