DEV Community

CodeItBro
CodeItBro

Posted on

Let’s Meet Igor – Full Stack Web, Mobile, and Desktop App Developer

Igor - CodeItBro

First of all, I would really like to thank Igor for participating and sharing his wonderful professional experience with our readers.

As a beginner in the coding world, you can learn from his journey and get some hot tips to improve your learning and coding skills.

Bio: “A young self-taught full stack Web, desktop and mobile developer from Serbia.”

So let’s hear from Igor as he explains how amazing is the coding world with a reference to his professional journey :0

1. What is coding to you?

“I know I’m going to sound like a total geek now, but coding to me is pure FUN. Yes, I do get paid for coding, but that was NOT why I started learning how to code in the first place. Read ahead, to find out the real reasons for starting my developer journey.”

2. When did you begin coding and what inspired you?

“I started coding at the age of 15, which was a long time ago (😓) – haha, kidding, but almost 10 years ago by the way. I was always interested and fascinated with all the tech stuff and gadgets in general. The only thing that I knew about programming at the time is that you need strong logic to be a programmer and I remember that one day I decided to challenge myself mentally and learn my first programming language – even though technically what I’m about to reveal is not really considered a programming language – and that language was HTML, actually WML at that time. Feeling old yet? 😁 After mastering HTML, I’ve started learning CSS and JavaScript and after mastering them I started with Desktop and afterward with mobile development.”

Read his full interview here

Top comments (0)