DEV Community

Jorge
Jorge

Posted on

Thoughts on the first post

I do like how simple this editor is, but there are a few things I wish it had:

  1. Tag selector

    • I like that there is a curated choice of tags to use for most relevant and adopted topics, but like right now, sometimes I don't know what would apply, and even if nothing did, at least I know that it's missing and could potentially do something about it. As it stands I just ¯\(ツ)
  2. Code editor

    • It would be nice to have an actual code editor. I really like the way it looks once posted, but I guess I'll stick to using an IDE or editor for code and then just copy and pasting it into the post.
  3. Code copying

    • While I really like how code looks once posted, I really wish they had a way to click a button and copy the code. That kind of functionality should be default whenever blogging about code, since it makes it trivial to be able to get it and try it.

I'll definitely try to keep it up though, I'm remembering how I used to really be into writing for my LiveJournal way back in high school haha, so hopefully I still got it!

Top comments (0)