DEV Community

Corey Alexander
Corey Alexander

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at coreyja.com

VIM Spelling Suggestions with fzf

Liquid syntax error: 'raw' tag was never closed

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
maxdevjs profile image
maxdevjs

I use fzf for a lot of canonical things in (n)vim, but this one is something new. Thank you :)

Collapse
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

No problem! Glad I was able to show someone something new!

Got any interesting usages of fzf you want to share? :-) fzf is one of my favorite tools, so I'm always looking for new ways to use it!

Collapse
 
maxdevjs profile image
maxdevjs

I checked your .vimrc and it is pretty clean :D Mine is a working in progress mess (better to rely on Ctrl-F)

Thread Thread
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

Oh I like vim-devicons that's really cool, I might have to steal that fzf integration with it!

Thread Thread
 
maxdevjs profile image
maxdevjs

In that case, take a look at the FZF Support? #106 updated issue on ryanoasis/vim-devicons ...

Thread Thread
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

Hehe ya I found that issue from your dotfiles too! I took that idea and ran with it! I'll get another blog post up in a day or two explaining where I ended up! Thanks for the inspiration!

Thread Thread
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

Here is the post I mentioned that I got posted today! Some performance improvements for fzf with Dev Icons: dev.to/coreyja/vim-fzf-with-devico...

Thread Thread
 
maxdevjs profile image
maxdevjs

Great, thank you... Effectively, I came back to check if it was ready, and going to read it now :D

Collapse
 
derek profile image
derek

šŸ˜Thank you so much!!!

This improved my workflow++

pretty much me now

Collapse
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

Awesome!!

Glad it helped you out! šŸ™ƒ

Collapse
 
delbetu profile image
M Bellucci

Great post!
It would be nice to see a gif showing this in action.

Collapse
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

Agreed! I got one added in here! I might try to replace it here soon though cause the statusbar at the bottom flashing isn't my favorite!

Collapse
 
anarchyrucks profile image
Ashish Acharya

TIL: z=

Collapse
 
sourabhjains profile image
Sourabh jain

Thanks.