DEV Community

Chris Raser
Chris Raser

Posted on

Hi, I'm Chris Raser

I have been coding for 15 years doing back end Java and front-end JavaScript/HTML/CSS. I recently moved to Orange County, in southern California, USA.

You can find me on GitHub as craser or find my personal blog (mostly mountain biking related) at DreadedMonkeyGod.

I'm currently interested in ways of attacking what I've started calling the Nightmare Scenario: a revenue-impacting bug in 100k lines of horrible code (1k-line methods, no tests, no docs, piles of global variables, long if/else chains with short-circuit returns, etc).

I'm looking to find (or build!) tools to let developers carve out major chunks of horrible code and refactor with confidence that no behavior has been changed unintentionally.

Top comments (0)