DEV Community

Christopher Wray
Christopher Wray

Posted on

Google or Microsoft for email?

When I opened my business 3 years ago, I created a G Suite account and became quite fed up with the interface, leading me to move to Office 365.

Recently I found that Google has majorly improved its offering and changed the name to workspace. They have also made the interface much easier to use.

Now, I’m trying to set up our systems for rapid growth.

Developers:

I want to see what you guys feel is best for a developers work life?

And if you do project management:

From a project management standpoint, which email and cloud provider is the simplest to maintain, integrate with software, and add new users to?

Thank you 🙏

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
rindraraininoro profile image
Raininoro Rindra

I prefer using a google account. I use more google products than microsoft products. And a google account can be even used to login to most of websites and apps.

Collapse
 
cwraytech profile image
Christopher Wray

Thank you 🙏 😊

Collapse
 
cwraytech profile image
Christopher Wray

Please share your thoughts on comments! Would mean the 🌎