DEV Community

Cover image for My last week in Task-Force4.0.
CYIMANA Faisal
CYIMANA Faisal

Posted on

My last week in Task-Force4.0.

How do you feel when you achieved your goals? I guess to Wow to yourselves. Yeah, that is what happened to me on the 3rd of December 2021 Friday, I was in shock at how amazingly I and my team did present our final work to the rest of the teams both at COA(Code Of Africa) and Awesomity Lab.

Image description

As always, not the whole weekdays was as Friday was. especially Wednesday on 1st December was the day everyone in the team panicked to the extent we started losing hope as a team but trust me with all we can we managed to work together and come up with the solution that fits our end product. The problem we had was to come up with the solution of deploying our backend application by containerizing the application as well as setting up the CI/CD pipeline that will help us to deploy the app automatically without us going back to the server to add additional configuration. Now you can imagine how hard and amazing this was.

In the middle of the journey I mean in week 4, I was asked to provide a quote that I like and I replied with this "I don't care if it works on your machine! We are not shipping your machine!"(Vidiu Platon) Okay now everyone is saying that I am hash but this is of nothing to being strict or hashy. Ohhhhh poor me because in that last week I had to defend my quote by doing exactly what it means in software development and I did it.

What can I say if I am asked what has changed since I joined the program both personally and professionally? my answer to this question is that personally, I learned what it means to be me and what being me means to all the surrounding environment and professionally I have gained skills that will positively impact my career and make me stand out in this industry of software development.
I would like to conclude by thanking everyone who's efforts were invested in this program by helping us to grow and learn for a better future. Thanks again

Top comments (0)