DEV Community

Alex Pushkarev
Alex Pushkarev

Posted on

Anyone interested in Lua development?

Hi there, I have just recently completed book on Lua, so I have been looking for some practice.

There're not so many unit-testing frameworks for lua so I thought doing one myself. Anyone would be interested to join or probably just use it for fun?

Best,
Alexander

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
mannu profile image
Mannu

I wanna actually start lua

Collapse
 
dadyasasha profile image
Alex Pushkarev

cool then! So the book I read called "Lua Quick Start Guide" - it's ok, but if you can also just check this tylerneylon.com/a/learn-lua/ as the start.

Lua is very simple, it doesn't have many complex parts other languages have so it should not take that much time

Collapse
 
mannu profile image
Mannu

yeah Sure