DEV Community

Cover image for Chrome Screenshot Specific Element
Chris Bongers
Chris Bongers

Posted on • Originally published at daily-dev-tips.com

Chrome Screenshot Specific Element

Did you know Chrome developer console comes with a whole hidden Command menu?

Well, I didn't know till a while ago, and it comes packed with cool features.

Today we are looking into making a screenshot of a specific element with it.

How to Screenshot a specific element

  • Inspect the element you wish to screenshot
  • Press Cmd + Shift + P | Ctrl + Shift + P to open the Command menu
  • Type Screenshot within the menu
  • Select the Capture node screenshot to capture the selected element.

View on Youtube

Wow, I hope your as excited about this hidden menu as I am.

Thank you for reading, and let's connect!

Thank you for reading my blog. Feel free to subscribe to my email newsletter and connect on Facebook or Twitter

Top comments (0)