DEV Community

Damian96
Damian96

Posted on

Web Peer Assessment System - WPES

My Final Project

Online Peer Assessment Tool for Group Assignments

Link to Code

https://github.com/Damian96/peer-assesment-app

How I built it (what's the stack? did I run into issues or discover something new along the way?)

I built it from scratch using Laravel 6 Framework, PHP v7.4, jQuery v3, Bootstrap v4.

In the midway of the development, I run into an issue that forces me to use jQuery UI.
I was trying to replicate the Google Form's form creation functionality, and it was pretty tough to implement so many types of fields in so much little time.

Along the way, I discovered the power of Webpack and the benefits of developing applications with it. Also, BrowserSync helped me automate the build, release of the project.

Additional Thoughts / Feelings / Stories

~ All hail peer evaluation! ~

Top comments (0)