DEV Community

dclark312
dclark312

Posted on

A Bit About My Background

My journey into web development began quite a while ago, and I can still recall my earliest learning experiences through resources like W3Schools and a site called "Dave's Site." While I'm not sure if the latter still exists, it was the first tutorial I ever followed.

Since those beginnings, I've been navigating my way through the world of web development. After completing college, I didn't immediately step into a Software Engineer role. Instead, I found myself working with a SaaS (Software as a Service) company before the SaaS industry truly took off.

This experience was somewhat advantageous, as it motivated me to continue my independent learning journey. It also served as a stepping stone before I officially launched my career as a Software Engineer. The path wasn't always straightforward, and I certainly had to put in significant effort before making headway in this field.

Top comments (0)