DEV Community

Cover image for New journey begins......
Daniel Karanja
Daniel Karanja

Posted on • Updated on

New journey begins......

I've been longing to write about how I got into the tech industry. I'm an undergraduate studying business computing, in essence. My career path was rather different because I originally intended to study mechanical engineering but decided against it in favor of a business major so that I could, as they say, "enjoy campus life."
During my final year of college, I developed a love for technology. I even began going to tech-related events and learning for myself through w3school and codecademy.


I eventually lost self-pace control and made the decision to look for a boot camp where I could genuinely collaborate with other peers.I got a partial scholarship to attend Moringa School to study the vanilla programming languages of Python and JavaScript as well as the React.js library and Flask framework.


I will provide updates on my experience in addition to thorough information on the resources I believe are helping me.Follow along......

Top comments (0)