DEV Community

Cover image for Turso + PHP - The LibSQL Client for PHP
Imam Ali Mustofa
Imam Ali Mustofa

Posted on

Turso + PHP - The LibSQL Client for PHP

Hello, Punk! Here I am again. I'm not exactly sure what's happening to me this year. Sometimes, I feel strange and happy at the same time.

I've dedicated my life to building something that seemed useless until people understood what I was doing, starting in 2014. My activities, which include hiking, coding, dancing, and hacking, make me happy. I live as a seemingly foolish yet attractive person in a world that shone in the past and was born into a modern, mature world of overwhelming information, until it becomes misinformation.

By the way, this holiday (Eid Al-Fitr in Indonesia), I received a DM from Glauber Costa, Founder/CEO at Turso. He asked me to add more features and maintain my TursoHTTP and TursoSyncd, which I created just for fun amidst the chaotic election in Indonesia 3 months ago.

But I decided to create another one from scratch (not entirely), at least following the SDK Specs, and here is libsql-client-php it's still work in progress.

I've made 35% progress in my development environment, but I'm still conducting research and trying to identify some issues regarding synchronization and embedded replicas in the general usage of Turso by Discord users.

If anyone here is using Turso, please let me know in the comments and share your experience, including what you feel is missing from the SDK.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
suabahasa profile image
Joshua Siagian

Do you plan to make the bundle for Symfony too?

Collapse
 
darkterminal profile image
Imam Ali Mustofa

Hi @suabahasa I plan to build C header and bundle using FFI.

Collapse
 
suabahasa profile image
Joshua Siagian

the outcome is php-ext?

Thread Thread
 
darkterminal profile image
Imam Ali Mustofa

Yes...