DEV Community

David
David

Posted on

Shortcut to shut down Mac

If you google it, you will find that you can shut down Mac Using Keyboard Shortcut(key combination) as shown below:

Command + Option + Control + Eject / Power

Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

However, if you like me, either you are using Mac Mini, or you don't have a keyboard with the "Eject" key, the above trick may not work for you.

In addition, I dislike doing a task by pressing 4 keys simutaneously. 3 keys, by far are the most I can afford.

What is even worse, I cannot remember the key combations, is it Command + Option + Control + Eject / Power or Command + Shift + Control + Eject / Power? I often confuse myself.

What I expect is something like:

Shift + Command + Q
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Simple, intuitive and easy to remember!

Top comments (0)