DEV Community

David-Micheal
David-Micheal

Posted on

MY JOURNEY INTO TECH

Growing up as a kid I always loved technology (phones, laptops games like play-station 2,3). I wanted to understand how it worked. I do thinks it all came down from heaven, lol. While I in secondary school, I made research on applications, websites and games. Then I got to understand they were all made by programming language. During secondary school, I always wanted to learn a programming language but was unable to because it was not part of my school curriculum. I still didn’t give up on my dream to learn programming language. what I knew about computer programmers was that they are always solution getters, they solve problems using technologies. Example: Social Media applications has help solve many problems, it has been able to make information easy to share and get. So when I understood that I could use technology to solve a problem in my society, I got so obsessed with learning how to write a program. Note: A person who writes programming language is called a programmer/Software Developer.

Top comments (0)