DEV Community

Deepak Yadav
Deepak Yadav

Posted on

Which language you prefer to code and why?

Want to collaborate with me?πŸ‘‡
Reach me here

Comment your answer below πŸ€©πŸ‘‡

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
k_penguin_sato profile image
K-Sato

Go because the gopher is so cute

Collapse
 
ernestvonmoscow profile image
VanPonasenkov

I completely support your argument!

Collapse
 
neoprint3d profile image
Drew Ronsman

Typescript it helps me be a lot more productive than plain JavaScript

Collapse
 
dalenw profile image
Dalen Ward

Ruby. It just produces the cleanest code imo.

Collapse
 
posandu profile image
Posandu

JavaScript / Typescript - Works almost everywhere
C / Rust - Performance

Collapse
 
carleii_dev profile image
Carleii Dev

Python..the Goat

Collapse
 
pontakornth profile image
Pontakorn Paesaeng

TypeScript is currently my primary choice because I mainly do frontend. I really want to try C# and Kotlin.

Collapse
 
liftoffstudios profile image
Liftoff Studios

Rust, it is a wonderful language to work with (although it is though to learn)

Collapse
 
masterleonidas profile image
masterleonidas

Rust for performance and security, this language is the future

Collapse
 
jwp profile image
John Peters

C# primary 20+ years. TypeScript and Javascript secondary 10+ years.

Collapse
 
arturonereu profile image
Arturo Nereu

C# because that's the only language Unity officially supports :p

But in all seriousness, I've been using it for probably around ten years now, and it is the one that makes me feel more at home.

Collapse
 
deepakydv9315 profile image
Deepak Yadav

Great choice ☺️