DEV Community

paste
paste

Posted on

Dear Discord User....

Hey you silly goose, If you happen to come across this or you were directed here it means that I have changed how my online interactions with people go, to be a bit more specific, on Discord. Recently I’ve become a lot more active in the various communities I am apart of and thats no easy feat. From working on projects, to work, and other facets of life, my time is quite precious. So I thought that the least I could do is take the time to write out in a concise way why you were directed here.

Thank you for reaching out to me, and I mean that. I genuinely appreciate your interest and willingness to connect with me, especially since I tend to be hard to read. However, I would like to clarify that my direct messages are intended for personal or close friends only.

As someone who values their time and relationships, I receive many messages from people who are interested in cybersecurity, seeking advice, sharing personal achievements, or discussing/debating various topics. While I value all of these interactions, I prefer to keep my direct messages reserved for my personal and/or close connections.

I hope you can understand my position. I believe in maintaining clear boundaries between my personal and professional life, and this includes how I use my direct messages.

If you have a matter you would like to discuss, I have turned message requests for all Discord servers on. Shoot me a request and I'll would be more than happy to engage in a conversation with you as soon as I can.

Top comments (0)