DEV Community

DeVaughn
DeVaughn

Posted on

DarkGDK 2D Character Rigging and Dark AI reconfiguration Coding Challenge

This coding challenge is not for the faint of heart prepare yourself to use outdated systems outdated software as this task is not easy details below.

This Project is strictly for work sample purposes if you are looking to build your resume in software development. I can't offer payment for these tasks its entirely up to you if you choose to take them on. However it gives you a chance to show your skills and if completed I can now vouch for your skills on Jobcase.com you can also vouch for my leadership skills on Jobcase.com. So this helps you build a profile on Jobcase.com

Note: If you completed this task then reach out to me by email: devaughn.b2009@gmail.com share your Jobcase.com information that way I can support your work sample.

If you can complete these tasks what job can you possibly apply for?
C++ Tools Programmer for video games I would be able to now vouch for that if completed

You can also sell the 2D Character Rigging System yourself (granted again this is a coding challenge so if you allow me to use the system its entirely up to you). That being said you now gain someone who can test it

Coding Challenge:

Problem 1: The game engine I have is good for my project but doesn't have a 2D Character Rigging System only a 3D Character Rigging System I need the 3D Character Rigging commands converted to 2D Character Rigging commands

Problem 2: Need valid A.I. Code to be ported to directx9 and compile successfully

So what's the tasks details?
Tools Used that you will need
TheGameCreators DarkGDK, Visual Studio C++ 2008, DirectX9

Task 1: Convert the DarkGDK 3D Character Rigging commands to 2D Character Rigging Commands

download instructions for task 1: check links below

Task 2: Reprogram A.I Code to work for Directx9
Root Issue:
A.I. Code was made for Directx10 I need it converted back to Directx9

Download instructions for task 2: check links below

To do both of these tasks you can download the software and source code that I have check the downloads links if the below links don't work email me at the email above.

The full DarkGDK Source code is attached below along with the character rigging commands required in 2D and all the documentation you should need

OS System required: Windows 10 or below
If the links don't work let me know.

Download Instruction link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CHniAF_DQ7Gkp3e0jXJkAw9X-hq3LNGi/view?usp=sharing

Software Documentation link:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1i6yhuDMy9xk8yQfCfEWyCix4UON_VMv_/view?usp=sharing

DarkGDK Source Code link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1VxCvE0y717NBrZaSOopNv9BIYkZhnpY_/view?usp=sharing

Basic 3D Commands that need to be converted to complete this task
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1eOBR2u6QKGq_j-XNWd8pcgNRBhbHNZY3/view?usp=sharing

Top comments (0)