DEV Community

Developer Tea

Interview with Daniel Rapp, Creator of the Doppler JavaScript Library

Today, I interview Daniel Rapp, creator of the Doppler.js library. Daniel is a computer science student in Sweden who is constantly investigating the intersection of math and creativity using code. Doppler became popular on GitHub, despite the fact that it isn't practically useful for most developers; this interested me, so I decided to reach out to Daniel.

Links: - Doppler.js - Paper explaining the Doppler effect - Twss.js - That's what she said (Urban Dictionary, possibly NSFW) - Canvas

Advice from Daniel:

"Main thing was a lot of experiments.... I published everything I created... Experiment and keep learning."

"Play around with mathematics to learn development while you're learning at school."

"Create a lot of small projects. Don't create anything too big before you're ready."

"As soon as you start doing something for money, it's not as much fun. I do this because it's fun."

@danielrapp rappdaniel.com

https://www.codeschool.com/?utm_source=Developer_Tea&utm_medium=podcast&utm_campaign=May!

Episode source