DEV Community

Developer Tea

Listener Question: How to Separate Your Social Media Identities

This is a question that I think needs to come up more often. That is, how do we integrate our professional lives with our personal lives?

in today's episode, I give a very difficult answer to Matthew's very difficult question:

"How do you separate your social media identities? I love my geeky hobbies like comic books and video games, but I also want to show my professional side. How should I separate the two, and should I even separate them at all?"

Thank you for listening to Developer Tea. You can subscribe to Developer Tea in any app, but we've also got an RSS feed.

Developer Tea was recently nominated for the 16th Annual Net Awards, Podcast of the Year award, and you can still vote for Developer Tea!

If you have questions for me like Matthew did, you can contact me via email: developertea@gmail.com or on twitter: @DeveloperTea.

This episode is sponsored by OneMonth.com. Head over to OneMonth.com/developertea to get started learning Ruby on Rails in just one month, and receive a limited-time 25% discount!

Thanks for listening, and enjoy your Tea.

Episode source