DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Michael Tharrington for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hey all 👋

Hope everybody has had a wonderful weekend!

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count — big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Enjoying a damn fine cup of coffee ☕️

A shot from Twin Peaks. Agent Cooper is drinking a cup of coffee, he stops, and smiles


Did you know we feature wins in our "Wins of the Week" email every Friday? Subscribe to our weekly newsletter emails to get wins delivered right to your inbox! 💌

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
rgolawski profile image
Rafał Goławski • Edited

I've finally managed to finish the application I've been planning to ship for quite some time. Here are the more details ⤵️

Collapse
 
cbid2 profile image
Christine Belzie • Edited

I got sponsored by HerosDev on Day 6 of their "12 Twelve Days Of Contributions" giveaway:

Screenshot of my tweet about winning HerosDev's giveaway

Collapse
 
qainsights profile image
NaveenKumar Namachivayam ⚡

Released Kel - kel.qainsights.com

Collapse
 
jorensm profile image
JorensM • Edited

2 wins this week:

  1. I published a post here on DEV that has gotten 650 views and 11 reactions so far.
  2. I released v2 of my game My Pixel Plant

Happy holidays everyone!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Woot! Glad to see ya are still working on the game, Jorens. Congrats on the views and reactions, btw.

Collapse
 
jorensm profile image
JorensM

Thank you!

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland • Edited

It came down to the wire, but I published an article on the v4 Image APIs for Azure AI Vision as part of Festive Tech Calendar 2023.

Oh! I also gave an end-of-year rendition at work of my data science experiment proving Die Hard is a Christmas movie. I'm reprising it in an hour for a podcast too!

Collapse
 
yuriyyakym profile image
Yuriy Yakym

Finally prepared release candidate of my state management library - Awai, on which I've been working for 7 months.

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕ • Edited

I was sponsored by Herodevs on GitHub ! I also published for the first time a documentation with Astro Starlight! 🥳✨

Collapse
 
carlarjenkins profile image
Carlarjenkins

3 important wins this week:

  • Received 7 more federal job referrals
  • Received Linux Foundation training and certification voucher
  • Accepted into the Microsoft Power Up Program
Collapse
 
enakshi_pal profile image
Enakshi Pal • Edited

Got my first 11111 views on Dev Community.
Check out my latest blog, which boosted the views on Are you following the Best Coding Practices?

Collapse
 
buzzpy profile image
Buzzpy 💡

Got my first 482 Followers, and passed 1K+ Views for the first time!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Woot woot! That's quite an accomplishment. Nicely done, Buzzpy!

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.¸☆

📰 I published a post on the DEV community! ✨


💟 I got the 8 Week Streak badge! ✨
My 8 Week Streak badge

🍕 I got a free pizza! ✨
My free vegetarian pizza