DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Michael Tharrington for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Howdy partners 🤠

Hope that everybody is looking forward to their weekends. 🙌

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count — big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Eating a delicious Thanksgiving meal 🦃

A turkey is sitting on a countertop, but it has Cosmo Kramer's head stuck to it... he turns and looks at us, gives us a nod, and raises his eyebrows at us.


Did you know we feature wins in our "Wins of the Week" email every Friday? Subscribe to our weekly newsletter emails to get wins delivered right to your inbox! 💌

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.¸☆

📰 I published a post on the DEV community! ✨

💻 I completed my Game Dev 2 Final Project on CodeCombat and created a new game, play it here!
Game Dev 2 Final Project game


💻 I participated in my first ever #hackerbattle and won! ✨ The objective: Compete with an opponent for control over a television station in #EXAPUNKS by @zachtronics! #exaprogramming #programming #hacking pic.twitter.com/vcBl5JH3NF

Hacker battle, take control over a television station<br>
— Anita Olsen (@iamAnitaOlsen) November 23, 2023

💟 I got a new badge! ✨
4 Weeks Streak badge achieved

👥 The follower count on my DEV profile has exceeded 1000 followers! ✨

📚 I got 2 free books! ✨
Two books I got for free

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Awwww heck yeah, Anita! Another successful week in the bag. 🙌

So cool that you won a hackerbattle + created a game. And thank you for continuing to share posts here on DEV... glad to hear you're building a following!

Anywho, I always appreciate reading through your awesomely detailed wins. Appreciate ya chiming in and congrats on another stellar week! 🤜💥🤛

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.¸☆

Thank you so much! I thought I would never complete the project. I had worked on it for so long! On the hacker battle one, I was SO nervous about that one but after I completed it, it was actually not so bad! 😅

Thank you so much again, I am on a roll! 😄 I hope you had an awesome week as well! ✨

Collapse
 
carlarjenkins profile image
Carlarjenkins

Received 2 more job referrals. Pretty good for an abbreviated week.