DEV Community

Cover image for Introduction
Kunwarvir
Kunwarvir

Posted on

Introduction

My name is Kunwarvir and I'm currently a student in Toronto. I've always been intrigued by open source and even though over the years I've used a lot of open source code in my projects, I never really got around to becoming a contributor in open source development.

However, I really wanted to try out open source development and I plan on becoming an active contributor in the open source community. This blog marks the beginning of my open source journey, and I will use it to share my experiences.

As a starting point, this week I explored trending projects on GitHub. I was amazed by the number of interesting projects out there, but one that especially caught my eye was google/zx, as it provides a way to write bash scripts with JavaScript

Another project that has sparked my interest is loopback-next, which is a Node.js framework that can be used to generate APIs. I find it really interesting and I've forked this project on GitHub. It seems like an active project that is being worked on, and this is definitely something I could contribute to.
https://github.com/loopbackio/loopback-next

Top comments (0)