DEV Community

Cover image for Opinionated guide to writing the best code humanly possible
diegooliveirasanchez
diegooliveirasanchez

Posted on

Opinionated guide to writing the best code humanly possible

Here are the main lessons I have learnt writing code for 12 years to achieve a scalable architecture and a workflow that is a delight.

I have written and I maintain tens of thousands of lines of code (with no duplication), mainly for two apps as part of my own small software startup over the years.

Though it all, I have made plenty of terrible architecture decisions, and a few good ones.

Today I want to share how I write code nowadays, using examples from my latest product Mealplana, to achieve the following:

  • Zero logical bugs*
  • Zero code duplication
  • 100% unit test code coverage
  • Extremely simple files
  • Extreme ease of feature expansion
  • Pleasure to write code every day for an ever-growing project

Interested to find out more? Please read my article on Medium

Top comments (0)