DEV Community

Cover image for Improving your resume title
Diego Silva
Diego Silva

Posted on • Updated on

Improving your resume title

which is correct? Front End, Front End or Frontend?

Every time I need to fill out my position on any form, I am in doubt between Front End, Front-End or Frontend.

I've seen it all, including different approaches within the same LinkedIn profile resume.

But if there are several different ways of writing, what's the difference between them?

From this point on, I realize that there are two different answers: the one dealing with the etymology of these words and the one dealing with differences in practice, that is, the one that will help you the most to get a job.

And it's about the second option I want to deal with here.

As you may have already noticed, I chose to use the term Front End and it was for a very simple reason: it is the term searched on Google among the three options, in most countries, including Brazil.

google trends results for frontend word

I believe that using the correct most searched term is more likely to be found by a recruiter, as search engines rank the most searched terms better compared to the least searched terms.

If your goal is to be found by recruiters outside Brazil, it's worth checking Google Trends for the most searched term there.


And you, do you have any justification for not using it that way?

Comment there :)

Top comments (0)