DEV Community

Cover image for My Skills Compass
Nicola Di Marco ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ™
Nicola Di Marco ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ™

Posted on

My Skills Compass

Inspired by Neri Oxmanโ€™s Krebs Cycle of Creativity I designed a map laying out my skills and interests:

Alt Text

Red elements are skills I master and have professional experience with, the blue ones are instead skills I have some experience with and I plan to improve or I am interested in.

The Krebs Cycle of Creativity was designed by Neri Oxman in 2016 for different purposes. I found it a beautifully designed and very flexible tool to measure and to navigate through my interests, to understand what are my strengths and which areas I need to improve in.

Alt Text

How would your map look like? Is any area of your Skills Compas particularly dominant? Which one, on the other hand, requires more of your focus and resources?

Top comments (0)