DEV Community

Cover image for The CSS Trick You Didn't Know About...
Domenico Solazzo
Domenico Solazzo

Posted on

The CSS Trick You Didn't Know About...

Let's me show a simple trick that could speed up your workflow while working with CSS.

Sometimes, you need the CSS of a component that you might have found on a website you like.
Many times, I am looking for design inspiration and when I find something that I like, I get curious about how the styling was made...

This simple trick that I am going to show you, it is going to help you to extract the CSS from any given website.

I felt in love with this feature as soon as I discovered its existence.

It is super easy!

  1. Go to the website you like.
  2. Open the Chrome DevTools
  3. Select the component that you want to extract the CSS.
  4. Right-click on the element in the Chrome DevTools and...
  5. Click the Copy -> Copy Styles Alt Text
  6. Copy the CSS in your code!

Done. That's all you really need to copy the CSS styles from any part of any given website!

Pretty amazing!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Domenico is a tech lead and software developer with a passion for design, psychology, and leadership.
If you need help with software development, you need consultancy for your technical challenges or you need a leader for your software team or just want to collaborate online, feel free to contact me!

Follow me

FOLLOW ME

Do you know that I have a YouTube channel? Subscribe!

Where can you find me?

Youtube: Domenico Solazzo's Channel
Instagram: domenicosolazzo
Linkedin: solazzo
Medium: domenicosolazzo
Facebook: domenicosolazzo
Twitter: domenicosolazzo
Snapchat: domenicosolazzo
Github: domenicosolazzo
Website: https://www.domenicosolazzo.com
Dev.To: https://dev.to/domenicosolazzo
Hashnode: https://hashnode.com/@domenicosolazzo

Watch the Full Video on Youtube

Top comments (0)