DEV Community

Đào Nguyên Dương
Đào Nguyên Dương

Posted on

How to switch from AI engineer to "more code" AI/software engineer

Hi, I am a 28 year-old AI Engineer in Vietnam. I know that NLP/LLM/generative AI is quite hot today. And my first job in AI is about that field.

During my work, I spent my times more on building services than actually training models. I find it more interesting to scaling things, building servies or even applying non-machine-learning techniques to solve ML problems.

I need a advice where I should go in the future ? I applied to software engineer jobs but the requirments are not actually fit to me. Even in Machine learning field, I only be accepted by jobs related to LLM/RAG/NLP (because I do not have experience in Computer Vision, Data science, ...).

I really need a advice where I should go in the future and how to impress recruiters :(

Top comments (0)